Yacht Racing

Inter-Club racing 2017

Following Inter-club races take place:-

Cowes – 13th May

Nab Tower – 17th June

Yarmouth – 24th September (Held in conjunction with a club rally on 23rd September)

Each year, one the three clubs (FSMBC, Hardway & Portchester) take it in turn to be ‘host club’ and takes on the responsibility of organising both the social rallies and sailing races associated with the above events. The host club also takes on responsibility for the Combined Harbour Regatta. This year it is Hardway Sailing Club who are taking up the mantle.

Combined Harbour Regatta – 9th September

Club cruiser races:-

Rylard Series – 18th March,  1st April,  9th April,  15th April

Committee Series – 29th July,  5th August,  7th October,  21st October

Combined Series – In addition to above dates – 27th May,  22rd June



Comments are closed.