Fareham Lugger Events

The Fareham Luggers, unique to Fareham Sailing Club, race at High water springs.

Racing in the winter and summer months is held on Sundays.

From May there is mid week Evening series.

The following series are regularly organised by the club. However the number of races per event may alter according to time available.

  • New Year Series – 12 races
  • Roughay Bowl- 6 races
  • Kipps Cup – 6 races
  • Summer Series – 21 races
  • Evening Series – 10 races
  • Pewit Island- 1 race
  • Dave Bradey Trophy - 3 races
  • Captain Series – 6 races
  • Winter Series – 10 races
  • Delme Dash- an event.

See Calendar to find out dates of above events.

Note: There are two Club Luggers available for use by all members on a ‘first come’ basis. Club boats have ‘Club Boat‘ name on bow.


Comments are closed.